Everytime you smile at someone, it is an action of love, a gift to that person, a beautiful thing. – Mother Teresa

I have gone through 4 different phases since my kids have grown up.

First I worked part time and had a very busy social life. Went to many events, was always busy – seemed pretty happy but complained a lot about work and not having enough money.

Second I had a very consuming job that was very stressful made my brain hurt – had plenty of money and didn’t worry about that aspect but when I would get off work I was so tired I didn’t want to do anything but still felt pressured to attend certain social events, church events, dinners with friends we really didn’t want to spend time with, and therefore I was the most unhappy.

Then dad died.

I quit working and I was at home for seven months. I took myself out of the social loop completely. And Pretty much immediately and continually. We did not go to the same church anymore, we did not feel the pressure to be there. we started visiting my mothers church and there’s no pressure to be there, we just go when we feel like it. We really don’t have any friends that we feel pressured to be around at all and we enjoy our chill lifestyle. I enjoy being socially disconnected. Quantity is overrated when it comes to friendships quality and small is much better. The only thing missing is work. I need to work and enjoy a job and I need to bring in an income so we’re not so strapped for money.

This last phase will be a full-time job , money to do things without worrying, come home, enjoy the chill & no pressure to be around social events or people.

Let’s see how this goes!

Leave a comment