Everytime you smile at someone, it is an action of love, a gift to that person, a beautiful thing. – Mother Teresa

Forgiveness…

I believe with all my heart that to truly find peace in our hearts we must forgive each other, from those we love to those we don’t even know. We must also forgive ourselves and turn our sin over to Christ.

Holding on to hurt, sin, and grudges does nothing but cause bitterness in our hearts.

We all have situations that are easier for us to forgive than others. For me … I can forgive when someone has hurt me, but if someone hurts my kids, my husband or my best friend… LOOK OUT ! I have a fierce heart for defending those I love. However, I need to make sure that when I do defend those I love, I am not forgetting about forgiveness.

I get angry when someone cast stones at those I love when they have done wrong… again… I move in to defend anyone that I care for… saying things like no one is perfect… and they aren’t ! Also saying, it could happen to anyone, and it could ! No one is above this happening in their family, no one has a right to cast stones, and they don’t ! Of course there must be accountability but also love and forgiveness.

So what do I do when its someone I don’t know but hear about?… do I cast stones? I hope not…. I hope I never do it again if I have ever condemned them … whatever someone has done.. that person has a mother, a father, maybe a son or daughter, maybe brothers and sisters that all need to be prayed for. That person is a human capable of mistakes and we must remember that so are we … and pray for God to cover them in forgiveness, mending their hearts and helping them through their situation.

– Put on then, as God’s chosen ones, holy and beloved, compassionate hearts, kindness, humility, meekness, and patience, bearing with one another and, if one has a complaint against another, forgiving each other; as the Lord has forgiven you, so you also must forgive. And above all these put on love, which binds everything together in perfect harmony.Col 3: 12-14

Leave a Reply

