Everytime you smile at someone, it is an action of love, a gift to that person, a beautiful thing. – Mother Teresa

To Scatter or to Sow

To Scatter or to Sow… that is the question.

Sowing or Scattering seeds of love means to me loving all of God’s people and being an example. As I do my best to live my life to glorify Jesus, I feel it also means, when at all possible, to plant a seed of love in someone and let God harvest that person in His time.

I felt that since I had recently titled a blog post ” A Mere Seed Planter” that “Sowing the Seeds of Love” was a cool and clever new title for my Blog…. (My old blog was called Stephology and I decided that sounded and probably was a little self-focused. It was meant to be sort of catchy since the blog was by me.)   Funny thing…  “Sowing the Seeds of Love” came to me … I then got this old song stuck in my head… “Sowing the Seeds of Love” by Tears for Fears… popular song in the late 80’s…. Any who, today I decided to look up the lyrics… and WOW! ha… It is a very political song… and does not have the meaning I thought it did AT ALL… Funny/strange, and a little scary how a song you sang as a kid or a young adult had little to no meaning to you, yet you could sing it…

I stand for LOVE… pure and simple.  I don’t get into political debates, and I don’t judge others… I do however, love my Lord and believe His Word.

The word “Scatter” seems to fit my personality better anyways. I am a little scattered myself… so how else to spread love by a scattered person than to “scatter” it.

Comments on: "To Scatter or to Sow" (1)

  1. Great post! thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

